Faculty of Letters

Think for yourself. Think for the world

The Faculty of Letters includes three departments: the Department of English, the Department of General Humanities, and the Department of History. Students in the Faculty of Letters study various aspects of the nature of humanity through studying philosophy, history, art, and literature. Students are encouraged to exchange ideas, experiences, and knowledge in their pursuit of new insights and development of their full potential.